Nima Khosravi

I am from Tehran, Iran. I have got my BSc in electrical engineering from University of Tehran. Then due to my interest in theoretical subjects I went to Shahid Beheshti University (SBU) where I got my MSc and PhD. After that for one year I was a researcher in Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM). Now, I am an assistant professor in SBU as well as a part time researcher in IPM.

What inspired you to study science?

I think, similar to others, I want to know what is the origin of everything! It can be asked in biology about the human origin or in physics about the universe origin. I have this chance to study about these questions as a part of my job!

Do you have a role model in science?

There is no special person in my mind but I like Galileo.

A quote that inspires you?

“Whence have I come, why this coming here?”
— “Molavi” (“Rumi”)

Research interests

Early universe cosmology
Gravity models

A list of all Nima’s papers can be found here.

Favourite reference papers:

Nima and his wife Nafiseh Rafiei visited the group for 6 weeks in January and February 2011

This entry was posted in Group Members. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nima Khosravi

  1. Moses says:

    Hello Prof Nima, you definitely must have discovered that behind the “big bang”, if there was really anything like that, was an “Invisible Hand” that wrought wonders. Right?

  2. Pingback: Publications in the 2nd half of 2011 | Cosmology at AIMS

Leave a Reply

