Nirina Maurice HASINA TAHIRIDIMBISOA

I am from Madagascar, I did my undergrad “Es-Licence and Maîtrise de Researche en Physique Nucléaire, Théorique, Appliquée” at the University of Antananarivo. Then I am studying here at AIMS South Africa doing the Postgraduate Diploma Programm 2011-2012, since August 2011. After AIMS, I am interested of studying String Theory, and I will do my Master in that field.

What inspired you to study science?

I am thirsty of the laws of the nature, and also I have passion for theoretical physics since I was in high school. And I think theoretical physics can help me to learn about some achieved theory, and give me the opportunities to contribute in science.

And in my opinion any physic law of nature is hidden until it is not yet discovered and it will be revealed sooner and later. So what we need to do is to not give up what we are doing in our research but be patient and believe in ourself.

A quote that inspires you?

“there is nothing hidden that will not be revealed”

Research interests

Quantum gravity

Favourite reference papers:

Arxiv:gr-qc/9712019v1 3 Dec 1997

This entry was posted in General, Group Members. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

