Arun Kumar Aniyan

ArunI was born in a beautiful place in South India called Kerala, more often known as “ Gods own Country ”. I did my Bachelors in Physics from St. Thomas College, Kozhencherry and then my Masters in Applied Electronics from Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. Soon after my Masters I got the opportunity to work as a Junior Research Fellow in a major research project funded by the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). I then went on to do my PhD in Computational Physics under the guidance of Dr.Ninan Sajeeth Philip. Currently I work on Machine learning methods for different problems in astronomy in collaboration with the CRTS team at Caltech.

 

What inspired you to study science? 

As a kid I grew up watching my father working on different mechanical machines. I was amazed how they worked and my curiosity grew day by day. I was always curious how things work which inspired me to learn science and take up a research career.

 Do you have a role model in science?

My computer science teacher at school Rajesh sir and my PhD advisor Dr. Sajeeth are the ones who I admire the most.

A quote that inspires you?

“What we have to learn to do we learn by doing” – Aristotle

 

Research interests

The arXiv

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

